
Lennar Reviews in Atlanta, GA
saved to favorites!
To see all the homes you’ve saved, visit the My Favorites section of your account.
What Atlanta Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.
Read all 350 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Atlanta area. Atlanta homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.
Lennar in Atlanta Area
View Homes
Customer Reviews
Lennar - I have purchased Lennar Homes in the past (Cal-Atlantic/Ryland
- Dayne H.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 31, 2020
- Cumming, GA
I have purchased Lennar Homes in the past (Cal-Atlantic/Ryland Homes) by far this was the worst home buying experience. If it wasn't for the lot size and location, I should have gone with one of the other builders in the neighborhood (Stanley Martin or Providence Homes). The sales experience was terrible both salespeople were not on the same page and took a long time to get a response back. As far as the builder and follow up person they were great and overworked because they had a lot of building going on, but when I was able to speak with them they were able to respond to my questions. ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Dayne, thank you for sharing this feedback about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 4
Trustworthiness 1
Value 4
Responsiveness 3
Lennar - Very difficult to get repair work completed.
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- September 28, 2021
- Gainesville, GA
Very difficult to get repair work completed. We also have a common area behind our property that we were told would be cleaned up and landscaped when we closed. We have been in our home for 4 months and cannot get the area cleaned up. It is very embarrassing.
Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you have faced in getting work completed in your new home. If there are any outstanding items that need attention, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Lennar - Just terrible new home owner experience.
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 04, 2020
- Woodstock, GA
Just terrible new home owner experience. Definitely will not buy Lennar home again. This was my first time buying it and I ignored the reviews that sad bad about Lennar but now I know.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there is anything we can do to assist and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 4
BAD EXPERIENCE!!
- Christina L.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 12, 2025
- Hampton, GA
My experience was the worst probably in this community. I started off renting first. When I was renting I had an excellent experience in the community so I decided to start the process of buying. As I was looking around to different communities my husband wanted to stay in the same community we currently were looking into. He talked to the woman in the front office to see if or what we can do. She gave him a number to a man named Oliver. Oliver contacted and started the process. We put the earnest money down and just did what we were supposed to do as buyers. I put my 60 days notice into the ...
Lennar responded:
Thank you Christina, for sharing your experience in detail. We apologize you did not feel cared for during your home-buying experience. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. Moving forward, If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a prompt resolution. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 4
Responsiveness 1
Ellen
- EW Associates R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- February 19, 2025
- Canton, GA
The experience was horrible. I found folks at Lennar to be unethical, rude, and somewhat hostile.
Lennar responded:
Good morning. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your home buying experience was far from satisfactory. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker resolution.
Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Negotiate up to 70k to 80k less than listed price.
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 20, 2024
- Acworth, GA
First time buying Lennar home so not aware of negotiation. Me and my neighbors bought same model house around same time but they got 50k less than , what I paid. It is more than 10% discount they got. Even other side neighbor negotiated 70k on listed price. Now I am feeling like fool to buy this house.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your recent homebuying experience with us. We apologize for any frustrations you encountered. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve the homebuying process for future customers. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker ...
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 3
Lennar - This has been a horrendous experience.
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 06, 2021
- Dunwoody, GA
This has been a horrendous experience. From the loan application, closing and move-in phases have been miserable. Disclosures statement from Lennar was wrong day before closing. Closing attorneys called me "petty" when I found differences in their charges. Refused to give me keys despite differences in disclosure statement provided by Lennar and the closing attorney. The house was not finished when we moved in. We are now 6.5 months into the home and we are still having issues that are not resolved (e.g, cracks in stairs, buckled floors, unlevel floors, damaged appliances, damaged ...
Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for taking time to share your review. We would like to apologize for the poor experience you explained regarding the closing process and leading into the incomplete items in your new home. If you have any outstanding issues in which we can assist, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Terrible experience with Lennar
- David B.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- June 23, 2021
- Dunwoody, GA
50+ items, including major items, wrong with the home. Issues continue. The construction manager shows no compassion and attempts to fix through hacks. I would not buy with Lennar again.
Lennar responded:
Hi David, thank you for taking time to share a review. We would like to apologize for the overall frustration you have experienced due to the numerous incomplete items in your home and ongoing issues with getting them resolved. If there are any items currently requiring attention, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 2
How terrible the buying experience was after they took our deposit
- Justin V.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- May 04, 2021
- Marietta, GA
Lennar has turned into a cash-grab operation. Likely because they are now publicly traded, so they care about their shareholders, not their homeowners. Everyone in our neighborhood (Parkside Meadows) feels this way. The bright side is that it has brought us together as a community! So if you're looking to unite your neighborhood in their hatred of the builder, shop Lennar...
Lennar responded:
Hi Justin, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your personal new home purchase. If there are any details you would like to share specific to your situation, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 4
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Lack of cooperation and response
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 31, 2021
- Sharpsburg, GA
Would not recommend Lennar. While the signs in Tucker, Ga of say No to Lennar are for other reasons, they do explain my sentiment as well.
Lennar responded:
Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. If there is anything we can do to follow up, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Poor Quality Control. Sloppy rushed work by contractors
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 31, 2020
- Fayetteville, GA
Exception list items pending still 7 months post closing. Sloppy repair work done by contractors.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments about the workmanship in your home. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Terrible
- Matthew B.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 01, 2021
- Pendergrass, GA
The whole lennar process is designed to optimize their company’s benefit at the expense of the customer. They have rules / restrictions / policies which make the entire experience awful for owners (this includes home buying, inspections, closing, lennar mortgage, and warranty). I will not buy another lennar home.
Lennar responded:
Hi Matthew, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations caused during the purchase of your new home and the disappointment this has caused for you. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, we can be reached at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Poor follow thru after sale
- Gary K.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 17, 2019
- Buford, GA
My home wasn’t ready prior to close. They had approximately 30 items on the checklist that needed to be addressed and corrected prior to close. I already sold my other home and needed to move. I had movers lined up to do so after I closed on my Lennar home. They asked me to close even know they were not close to complete and asked me for 3 additional days to finish the items we agreed to that were on my list to close. I should of trusted my better judgment & not close until the work had been completed. I closed & ended up moving into an unfinished incomplete home. They changed builders ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Gary, thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
typically cutting corners in many items overall providing a bad experience to purchaser.
- Praveen Kumar P.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 03, 2025
- Buford, GA
Builder didnt share all the details of the property. After closing it has been 2 months and still didnt had mail box keys. Never this was disclosed till we close the home. No ETA for building swimming pool and cabanas that are in plan.. But still have to pay the full HOA amount which covers these maintenance costs. Overall I felt, chaulking is not done properly and when asked, the response is, it is standard. Have to escalate above some members I am interacting to get things done. Overall it left a very bad taste with this purchase experience.
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Praveen, We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent home purchase with Lennar. We're sorry to hear about the issues with the mailbox keys and the issues with your HOA. We understand how frustrating the current state of the development can be, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Thank you for your patience as the community continues to take shape and ...
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Worst Construction Company in History
- Spandana R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 09, 2024
- Cumming, GA
Probably the worst construction company I’ve worked with. False promises and poor construction quality. Promised us few things when signing the contract which were later modified to cheaper options / alternatives. We paid million dollars for this home and the quality and build materials are the cheapest ones on the market. Price gouging everywhere possible while not even providing bare minimum quality. False promises as well. Will never ever buy a Lennar home or recommend to any of my friends and family. You lost a customer.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Spandana. We are sorry to hear the quality of your new home did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps identify areas for ...
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 3
Challenging Lennar
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 29, 2024
- Cumming, GA
Overall had been below average, ok experience on an experience, high priced home, but, could have been a lot better.
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon, and thank you for sharing your recent homebuying experience with us. We apologize for any frustrations you encountered.
For future warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker resolution.
Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Worst possible experience
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 02, 2024
- Cumming, GA
I was deceived multiple times by various Lennar teams. First the lots were incorrectly classified and assigned incorrect lot though I was 2nd person to have the scheduled appointment. They never disclosed about a drainage easement. During development process again deceived multiple times with wrong promises and the same experience continued post closure. I wish I never bought a home with Lennar.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for any issues you might have experienced during your Homebuying journey. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. Moving forward, If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a prompt resolution. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Dissatisfied customer
- Niambi W.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 17, 2023
- Fayetteville, GA
Quality of workmanship&materials: A window was covered with sheet rock and went unnoticed until weeks after closing. Another builder acknowledged and took care of the issue. Painters were super messy, lots of paint dripping throughout the house. Did not hear from my builder. Trustworthiness: There was not a good repore with my last builder and I did not trust him. There were no apologies made for the mistake, he was not willing to suggest or recommend any product for grout; or provide model or serial numbers for appliances to be registered after taking pictures and saying they would send ...
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Home buying from Lennar
- Catherine A.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 15, 2022
- Tucker, GA
Horrible workmanship and communication.
Lennar responded:
Hello Catherine, thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear your disappointment. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 3
Lennar - Rushed construction resulting into many problems and forced closing
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 19, 2021
- Cumming, GA
Rushed construction resulting into many problems and forced closing without all the fixes.
Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have faced related to a rushed closing on your new home. If you have any outstanding items, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 3
Not a happy customer
- Ritesh R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 14, 2020
- Cumming, GA
Horrible experience with Lenner, Very cheap materials, cheap appliances cheap items installed, I am regretting buying Lenner home. Very bad experience never recommend to anyone buying Lenner homes. In any condition my home is not looking that I have paid over 530k house. Billy was good
Lennar responded:
Hi Ritesh, thank you for taking time to share you feedback. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items that require attention and we will research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
CUSTOMER NO SERVICE
- Mitchel P.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 02, 2020
- Duluth, GA
Other than the building foreman, the interest in your home buy post signing ranges from apathy to derision.
Lennar responded:
Hi Mitchel, thank you for providing this feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to share any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
My backyard is a swamp
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 13, 2025
- Snellville, GA
I have a “swale” in my backyard that remains constantly wet, regardless of dry weather. Despite multiple dry days, the area never dries out. When I walked outside, I found not only standing water but also frogs and mosquitoes breeding in what has essentially become a stagnant puddle. I was assured by the builder and the seller that it was nothing to worry about but the issue has become worse and no one seems to want to help resolve the issue.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have faced with your new home.
If you would like help following up with this concern, please send an email to CorporateCustomerCare@Lennar.com with details of your concern and referencing this review.
Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care.
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
RUN AWAY
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 15, 2024
- Snellville, GA
Terrible experience, STAY AWAY, ESPECIALLY THE BUILDER
Lennar responded:
We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. If there are any outstanding issues or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us by sending an email to CorporateCustomerCare@Lennar.com referencing this review and detailing your request so we can help you follow up with the appropriate team. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Terrible
- Natalia S.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 28, 2021
- Buford, GA
I would it recommend Lennar
Lennar responded:
Hi Natalia, thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 2
Floorplan Name:
saved to favorites!
To see all the homes you’ve saved, visit the My Favorites section of your account.
Floorplan Name:
Home by [BUILDERNAME]
Builder Reviews Total Score in all areas
Here is a list of all the communities where this floor plan is available. Click to see pricing and community information.