Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Myrtle Beach, SC

What Myrtle Beach Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 342 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.7 out of 5 stars in Myrtle Beach Area

342 Reviews in Myrtle Beach Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.7

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Lennar in Myrtle Beach Area

View Homes

Customer Reviews

Tom

  • Thomas R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I love our house but follow up has been negative. Once we signed, our rep vanished.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

A house not finished when closing.

  • Deanna S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Pawleys Island, SC

I would say we didnt have the best experience. The day of closing not everything was completed. Keith our builder told us to contact him if we have any issues instead of going through Lennar costumer service. We would reach out to him and get no response. I have also heard he has been let go of the company. We are still dealing with issues on our home that have not been resolved.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Turn key is NOT turn key with Lennar.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

So many problems and repairs needed to a brand new home. Quality of finishes is horrible. Still waiting on repairs 2 months after moving in.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

The worst I ever had.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

It is the worst I had experienced. They mis-represent items. They are not very responsive, When I have an issue, they won't get back to me until I kept calling or I will need the RE agent to contact them before they will get back to me. The closing process was terrible. The workmanship and the material are horrible. I will never ever buy a house from them again.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Very poor followthrough

  • Sharon V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We bought at 60% completion and lived locally. We visited every day. Lots of substandard work from the start. The construction manager was responsive but a lot of the crews are independent so he was at their mercy to get them to show up. Two major issues: the concrete patio pad was left off when the foundation was originally poured. They poured a pad but it was not the 4” at each side. There was a hole at one edge that you could put a stick under up to a foot and you could see that it was thin on that side. It was supposed to be handled. Before it got any repair, the grader got that area with ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Would not recommend them , I sign a contract then they voided

  • Irina C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 06, 2021
  • Little River, SC

Would not recommend them , I sign a contract then they voided because they had to many sales for that quarter when resigned the contract they charged me more money for the , has done nothing to fix the problem not even an apology

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Buyer Beware

  • Joseph B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 10, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Be sure to have a home inspection prior to closing. Lennar as a company is not the main issues relating to the overall build. They need to oversee the sub-contracting as the quality is not there.

Lennar responded:
Hi Joseph, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up on your behalf. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Buying a lennar home at the Isles of Bella Vita

  • John Carlo M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 29, 2023
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Our experience with the Lennar representative as wonderful. If it were not for Laura , I believe , the builder would not release the home. We were committed to buy and the PRICE WENT UP THOUSANDS! This is downright criminal. The construction manager Reese was also a pleasure to work with concerning repair issues. The problem is the craftsmanship of these workers who are hired to build and repair and address all kinds of issues. I have one serious remaining issue with drainage that I have contacted to address the problem. My wife and I are basically happy with the home and area. There is a ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Back up to the beginning the features listed on the liatature

  • Stephanie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Back up to the beginning the features listed on the liatature and what the sample houses had is not what we received. You cannot show crown molding, Waynes coating, Perfect thresholds quality paint, paint colors outside of the stock colors and not make them available. Also we do not get a response from the warranty person. And we still have outstanding issues to be addressed after 45 days and counting. On the final walk thru so many major items were not working that we did not see the simple things like hinges pins missing from doors. Our needs repainting and not one has showed up the fix ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Warranty service is nonexistant

  • Aimee H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Beware! If issues aren't addressed prior to closing, they may never get resolved! We have outdoor faucets that don't function, garage outlets that can't be used, and a front window that was cracked by flying construction site debry that we can't get fixed!!!

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

My experience with Lennar Builder

  • Roselle F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2024
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We suggest Lennar revise their marketing information. Lennar says everything is included, they definitely do not include everything not even a fridge. The builder also should hire experienced subs so that they will fix the problem once and be done with it vs. having them come over and over and over again and the last sub we had made the problem even worse than the prior sub.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

What happened to Lennar?

  • Ralph C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2023
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I had a house from Lennar in Tampa that the construction, finishes and the features were top. Came to Myrtle Beach expecting the same…..what a disappointment. The quality of the work and the finishes are probably the most cheapest. The lights, rugs, paint, cabinets. Bathroom……the worst quality. I had an issue with the grading of my soil prior to closing and the Construction Manager indicated that it was due to rain. A month and a half passed by and the area did not improve. Worked with the warranty department and they involved others to solve my issue. As of today the issue has not been ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Subcontractors never get back to you when you need answers to

  • Richard S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Subcontractors never get back to you when you need answers to questions about what was done on the house for example the irrigation system was put in at the beginning of the build I have no idea where the heads are I have no idea what type of system they're using and when I try to get information nobody bothers to call me back secondly when you asked first things from the DC after your house is closed he never gets back to you or he tells you he will get in but he never does trying to get information about the build of this house is like pulling

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Completely disappointed with Lennar Builders

  • Jacqueline W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Everything was delayed. The quality is pathetic. The responsiveness of the team is so below par. Overall I would not recommend Lennar at all.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The entire experience has been poor.

  • Heather S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The entire experience has been poor. Issues do not get addressed and even when they are they are only half addressed. There are issues we have had since our one and only walk through before closing that still have not been addressed. We were also promised multiple walk throughs, throughout the process and did not receive them.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ronnie is excellent

  • Livia D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2024
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Ronnie our realtor is Amazing! Ian our contractor is also Amazing. We love our home and we have great neighbors. However most of the neighbors agree that gutters should have already been installed plus hardware for bathrooms. Light fixtures are antiquated. Lots of caulking in bathroom and shower was not completed. Front door lock is hard to lock. HOA is very difficult to work with, they control everything about your home. You can’t even change your mulch or bark without asking for approval not to mention buying a tree or a bush.All the neighbors complain about HOA.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Livia. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with Ronnie and Ian, and that you love your home and neighbors. We are sorry to hear your expectations were not met in regards to gutters, light fixtures, and caulking, as well as the difficulties with the HOA. We will share your feedback with the division. Moving forward, if you have any outstanding warrantable issues, please submit a warranty request online through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a prompt ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very responsive to issues

  • James Craig S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2023
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

There were a few items that did not appear to be installed correctly when we moved into our home. However, Lennar customer service is probably the best we experienced. Their reps are very polite, responsive and professional taking care of any little detail that comes up.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

An extremely rushed experience

  • Arthur D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2025
  • Longs, SC

Overall, my wife and I love our new home. But buyer beware, the sheetrock, painting and trim work sucks. Never realized we had to get our own garage door opener. Was told garage was paint ready, it's not. it's primer ready at best. Between giving first and second deposit, garage floor developed cracks. Was told it was within Lennar's tolerances, lol. It's not within mine. Lennar did put down an epoxy floor when I was ready to walk away from the deal. We were told the pool would be ready in April, not looking like it at this point. It was a total joy working with Chris J in the Lennar mortgage ...

Lennar responded:
Good morning, Arthur. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have faced with your new home. We understand how disappointing it can be to encounter issues with workmanship and cleanliness, especially on such an important day. We appreciate your positive feedback about working with Chris J in the Lennar mortgage department. Your concerns have been shared with upper management for review and to ensure a more timely resolution process moving forward. If there are any outstanding warrantable issues, please submit a warranty request online through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a prompt ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

New home from Lennar in Shellwood

  • Axel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2024
  • Little River, SC

Poor communication throughout entire process.

Lennar responded:
Good morning Axel, We are sorry to hear about the poor communication you experienced throughout your homebuying process. Moving forward, we hope we earn back your trust while we strive to offer you an improved Homeowner experience. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures that your request is properly documented and prioritized for a quick resolution. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar Purchase

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2024
  • Calabash, NC

Never again! EVERYTHING was purchased at the lowest grade. I'm waiting to see how long things last. No upgrades available? No gutters? Not painting the garage? The cheapest landscaping? No front doorknob lock? No ceiling fans? the cheapest can lights available, 2 already burned out. No keypad for the garage door? the garage door doesn't automatically close after a period of time? There are a lot of little things that added up. Everyone that I speak with is spending money to bring their house up to a level that this area deserves. The construction manager, Daniel, did a great job. that's ...

Lennar responded:
Good morning Michael, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and are sorry to hear that your home did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about Daniel; we truly appreciate it and will be sure to pass them along. Moving forward, for any general inquiries or warranty/service requests, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting an online request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker resolution. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I would NOT recommend Lennar's mortgage.

  • Bonnie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I would NOT recommend Lennar's mortgage. I was unable to use Lennar's mortgage company due to their inexperience and I lost out on all incentives in addition I never received all the information at closing regarding who to contact, association information ect... The tile in my master bath had to be redone multiple times. Holly was amazing she was the bright spot in this experience without her I would have walked away from this home purchase.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

before you buy understand what you were actually buying this is nothing like a custom build.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 08, 2024
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

**Report on Building Project Experience from THE PINES **Overview:** Effective communication is essential in any construction project. Louis, our site manager, demonstrated commendable communication skills, facilitating as much as possible a smoother process throughout the build and considering what and who he had to work with. **Positive Aspects:** - **Site Management:** Louis effectively managed the site, ensuring that communication flowed well between the buyer, contractors and stakeholders. His approach likely contributed to a more organized building process along with our ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your detailed review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your home purchasing journey. We hope that moving forward, we get the opportunity to build back your trust while we strive to offer you great customer care. For any future warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Experience was not Great

  • Melvin H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Little River, SC

The Builder needs to slow down and get the home’s completed with more time spent on Quality. Standard building practices like installing gutters Having a new Home With a microwave vented by a filter internally makes no sense whatsoever when it can simply vented out the wall. These are just two samples of what we now have to pay for which should be standard features. Concrete workmanship very poor. Fresh air ventilation and damper was never connected. Do it right the first time.

Lennar responded:
Hello Melvin, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience was not great. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Working through the mortgage process was terrible at best

  • Dennis S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Longs, SC

I knew going in the house for the money is good workmeship not so good moldings sloppy doors don't fit properly, hoa rules to many restriction neighborhood is very nice.

Lennar responded:
Hi Dennis, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with mortgage and overall workmanship with your new home. If there is ever anything we can do to help in the future, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

No problem lying to you

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Surfside Beach, SC

We received our home about two months after the initial close date that we were told. We were told that our initial close date was possible because they already had the materials, therefore there wouldn't be a setback due to materials. About one month before we were set to close and after questioning the time frame, we were told that we misunderstood them having the materials - what they meant was they had the "purchasing power" to buy the materials. At this point it was 3 months after I signed the contract and price homes had gone up 20-30k so it made no sense to bail out and buy elsewhere - ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4