
Lennar Reviews in Nashville, TN
saved to favorites!
To see all the homes you’ve saved, visit the My Favorites section of your account.
What Nashville Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.
Read all 202 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Nashville area. Nashville homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.
Lennar in Nashville Area
View Homes
Customer Reviews
I’ve called Natasha and Todd.
- Michael E.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 03, 2022
- Hendersonville, TN
Part of our floor was damaged and needs taken care of.Paint on doors and door frames wrong color-not fixed yet.Some drywall work needs to be done. touch up.Sliding doors need to be replaced.stove needs to be leveled.windows and screens need to be cleaned.Irrigation hasn’t been on in awhile.Might be more so I’ll have to look.Thank you.
Lennar responded:
Hi, Michael, thank you for this detailed review. We are sorry for the poor experience you have faced with your new home. Please contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with your name, details and address so we can follow-up with the local team. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
First home
- David D.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 28, 2022
- Lebanon, TN
I was waiting for this review to come to my email because I have a lot to say about Lennar. First off, during the building process we noticed that there was a "water leak" that was seeping and noticeable in our drywall. Lennar said not to worry and did nothing but touch it up with paint. The craftsmanship around the edges on doors and walls is very poor especially with the fact that it is a BRAND NEW home for the price we are paying. During construction we were told that we were not allowed to come see the progress on our home without a lennar employee, We scheduled a visit 3 times ...
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon David, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We want to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced and outlined above due to quality issues and responsiveness of the customer care team. If there is anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Lennar Needs to Step Up
- Carlos R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- August 08, 2024
- Columbia, TN
No Follow through. Several quality issues pre and post closing
Lennar responded:
Good morning Carlos, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for the lack of follow-through and the quality issues you have experienced both before and after closing. Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to addressing these concerns promptly.
Please reach out to us at LennarNews@Lennar.com, referencing this review, so we can follow up on the outstanding issues and ensure they are resolved. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Lennar - Built to fast, not everything was completed, still having issues
- Raymond F.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 22, 2022
- Hendersonville, TN
Built to fast, not everything was completed, still having issues and finding new things wrong! Issues slow to be resolved! Seems like no one cares about the issues at hand. No communication!
Lennar responded:
Hi Raymond, thank you for sharing a review. We want to apologize for the lack of follow up and communication you have received since purchasing your new home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help, our team can be contacted directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
I do not know who the builder was!
- Sandra A.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- June 20, 2023
- White House, TN
Work with Gavin and Rocky was above satisfactory. Was required to sell my house to keep this one off the market, but would not give me a closing date. We were able to move just before being homeless but we got only one day notice. The experience was nerve racking and frustrating. VERY UNACCEPTABLE.
Total Score 1
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 3
Value 3
Responsiveness 2
wrong mailbox key handed
- John Wesly K.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 24, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
Had a bad experience with the recent purchase. I was either given with a wrong mailbox key or the label inside mailbox is swapped. I’m only getting mails of my neighbour. Followed up with postal office and they say they’re delivering mail to correct box. HOA does not help with this and no one from Lennar owns this issue to resolve. The issue is still unresolved
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Lennar Experiece
- Alexander M.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- August 29, 2024
- Gallatin, TN
Poor quality, constant issues, ghosted by Lennar when it comes to fixing issues. Everything is downplayed and not fixed. Horrible experience with every department in the process
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Alexander. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your home and for any delays in resolving them. I have shared your comments with upper management for further review. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 4
Terrible experience with a terrible built home!
- Terry Wayne F.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 20, 2024
- Columbia, TN
Brand new home had a broken truss that had to be repaired. Was informed that the HVAC system had been installed on the wrong side of the house, which it still is. According to the construction foreman it won’t affect the system. Hope he’s right. Inferior lumber used throughout construction. Terrible drywall prep and painting throughout entire house. Dry paint in carpet, all over floors and door hardware. LED lights in ceiling are going bad. Trim work is sloppy. Have had to have windows replaced and now the outside panel on the sliding glass door has to be replaced. This has been a terrible ...
Lennar responded:
Thank you Terry, for bringing the issues you found at your new home and the resolution delays to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. If there are still any questions or outstanding warranty issues, please do not hesitate to submit a warranty request online through your Lennar Account. This ensures a documented and prioritized resolution.
Sincerely,
Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 5
Very poor build quality and they don't care once house is sold
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 18, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
Things starts to break from day 1, quality is very poor. Kitchen cabinets have wholes and they will not take care by saying they can't do any thing. First rain brought water and some of things started to break... Worst quality material, they just want to close faster without even taking care all the things that we mention during walk through. Overall bad experience.
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 3
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Lennar - Customer service is absolutely hands down the worst in the business!!
- Jerry J.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 04, 2020
- Thompsons Station, TN
Customer service is absolutely hands down the worst in the business!!
Lennar responded:
Hi Jerry, thank you for your feedback about your experience with our Customer Service. We are sorry to hear about this and hope that you've gotten assistance with your home. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there are items needing to be addressed and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Never Again
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- September 22, 2020
- Hendersonville, TN
I would never buy another Lennar home. Terrible builder, shoddy workmanship and cheap materials. You definitely do not get what you pay for.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you have listed. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with your contact information and we will follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
A Less Than Desirable Experience
- Tiffany S.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 07, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
My Lennar loan officer was not trustworthy or responsive. He didn’t respond to several voicemail over a 4 week period and it cost me .25% on my rate. He claimed to not remember how much money I had for a down payment. This was discussed in our initial call & multiple times thereafter. He did a poor job of fully explaining options & even stated that Lennar’s promise to pay closing costs was “just marketing “! When I arrived to my home orientation, the entire interior had not been painted & there were drywall flaws throughout. The painters were rushing to finish the day of final walkthrough & ...
Lennar responded:
Hello Tiffany and thank you for writing this review. We apologize for the frustrations you have experienced and outlined above. If there is anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up, please send us a message at LennarCares@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 3
Poor quality work & support
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- August 15, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
Poor quality construction Poor post closing support Very good marketing team
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. If there are still any unresolved issues, and you would like to share details of your concerns with us, please do not hesitate to contact us at LennarCares@Lennar.com, We will gladly follow up with you. Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Poorly finishing work
- Timothy D.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 03, 2022
- Gallatin, TN
Bathroom shower tile horribly done. Every door way is not square. Carpet was installed with gaps in the carpet pad. Drywall finish poorly done in various areas. Paint overspray on cabinets. Damaged cabinets installed. Trim work done incorrectly. Exterior was left with siding shims in place. Areas left painted.
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Timothy and thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear you are having these issues with your new home. Please reach out to us at CorporateCustomerCare@Lennar.com with any outstanding issues so we can help you follow up with the local team. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 1
Responsiveness 2
Poor quality builder
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 29, 2022
- Spring Hill, TN
Now that we are in our home, we are discovering poor quality throughout our entire home.
Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing a review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you have outlined regarding the quality of your new home. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 1
Responsiveness 2
Maurice
- Maurice G.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- May 15, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
Sub standard materials after 1 year I see everything going to hoa. All new town homes and every building siding is falling off. Right not kidding. Road at end of street is caving in. Take a look at sawgrass and see. We’re still waiting for our refrigerator and dishwasher to be repairs for one month now.
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Not worth the money
- Cary C.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 10, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
We have built 7 houses and this was the worst experience of any of them.
Lennar responded:
Hi Cary, thank you for sharing your experience with us. If there is ever anything our team can do to help out, please do not hesitate to reach out at lennarcares@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 2
Poor quality of workmanship; cheap materials.
- Jana S.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 12, 2022
- Hendersonville, TN
Very disappointed in almost every aspect of Lennar. Quality across the board is unacceptable. This is the third home I’ve built (the first with Lennar). Would not recommend.
Lennar responded:
Hi Jana, thank you for sharing this review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you have experienced with your new home. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to help, our team can be reached at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Horrible Experience
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- September 23, 2024
- Lebanon, TN
Do not purchase a Lennar Home.
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your Homebuying journey. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker resolution.
Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Would never recommend to anyone!
- Nicholas R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- September 06, 2024
- Lebanon, TN
Let me just start out by saying this is the absolute worst experience I have ever had with a business. In late March 2024 we found out we may have to sell our home in Florida and move to middle Tennessee for work. We found a realtor who we love and started chatting about must haves around March 25th, lots of space, at least 2 additional rooms, open concept, we wanted a covered back patio, and option to install a privacy fence. The realtor and I came across Lennar homes, and they were building in a new location called Coles Ferry Village. Our realtor reached out to the selling agent Rocky so ...
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have faced during your home-buying process, the miscommunication regarding the covered patio, the privacy fence, and the closing date. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker ...
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Problems since day one
- Michael F.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 14, 2023
- Lebanon, TN
Name a problem with quality on a new built Lennar home and Lennar has it from the plumbing, HVAC, flooring, flatwork, concrete driveway, cabinets etc & my house is only a month old since closing.
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Terrible from beginning to the end. DO NOT BUY A HOME FROM LENNAR
- Nicholas H.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 10, 2023
- Spring Hill, TN
I was hoping for this new home build to be a great experience, but unfortunately every aspect of this process was terrible. From the sales team, to the financing, to the quality of work, to the final inspections my wife and I were extremely dissatisfied. During the financing process Lennars rates were higher than others and they used scare tactics such as “you will not get your keys after closing if you do not use Lennar Lending”. This was untrue as were most things Lennar informed me. Once the home was built and an inspection was conducted it was worst that we could have imagined. We had ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Nicholas, thank you for sharing this detailed review. We appreciate the time you have taken and want to apologize for the frustrations you have faced with the state of your new home, as well as the ongoing service work taking place. Please let us know if there are any issues we can help address. Our team can be reached at lennarcares@lennar.com and will coordinate with the appropriate team, thank you. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Worst experience buying a home
- Abanoub F.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- September 20, 2022
- Lebanon, TN
This is the most unprofessional thieving company I have ever done buisness with. I bought a house with lennar and during the process before they get their money they were responsive and helpful, after I closed on the house in just a couple of weeks during warranty they dont pick up calls, they don’t answer texts or Voice mail, they just ignored us completely as we were calling them about issues they made in the house that only showed after a couple of weeks To top it all- we had a leak and it was the builder’s fault and the technician that came in to look at it lied on the report to make it ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Abanoub, thank you for your review. We are both disappointed and sorry to hear about the lack of response you have received regarding requests for your home. If there are any items you would like us to follow up on, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Worst home buying experience in my life
- Aaron B.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 06, 2021
- Hendersonville, TN
Absolutely the worst. We’ve lived in our new home for 4 months and the entire house is a disaster. I’ve had dozens of work orders through the warranty. Most of the items were repaired poorly but many of them haven’t been fixed at all. As I type this I have 2 windows that need replaced, over 200 drywall patches that need to be sanded and painted, over 20 cracked floor boards, and a completely sanded staircase with No stain available to fix it. These are just a few of the issues off the top of my head. Every issue I’ve listed has had well over the 60 days lennar has to fix them. The homebuying ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Aaron, thank you for sharing your review with us. We want to apologize for the numerous issues and frustrations you have experienced with your new home, from the time-consuming and extensive work completion through the issues with your contract. If there is anything we can do to help get a resolution, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Has been a nightmare
- Brian S.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 26, 2020
- Gallatin, TN
Everything should have been fixed before I moved in and it wasn’t. Even stuff I showed them on the walk thru was not fixed. Already had a minor roof leak. Paid $400 for a professional cleaning and all they did was vacuum.
Lennar responded:
Hi Brian, thank you for the feedback about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the outstanding items. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items needing attention, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 1
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 1
Responsiveness 1
Floorplan Name:
saved to favorites!
To see all the homes you’ve saved, visit the My Favorites section of your account.
Floorplan Name:
Home by [BUILDERNAME]
Builder Reviews Total Score in all areas
Here is a list of all the communities where this floor plan is available. Click to see pricing and community information.