Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 891 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.4 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

891 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.4

Quality 3.1

Trustworthiness 3.3

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.3

Lennar in San Antonio Area

View Homes

Customer Reviews

Lack of communication

  • Kevin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

If buyin the home traditionally the company is good. However, we bought our home from out of state. The title company is horrible and does not do their job until it’s either very close or past due. I would rate them 0 out 5. Nothing got done with them unless I drove 1200 miles and walked into their office. The people who sell the home are great but once the home is purchased they aren’t very interested in helping with questions. The financial team is great. They will ask for everything in a timely manner and always do their best to answer the questions or point you in the right direction. The ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Kevin, thank you for taking time to share this review. We would like to apologize for the poor experience you had due to a lack of communication and organization while buying your new home. Also, we are sorry to hear about the frustrations you've gone through to get work completed. If there is anything we can help with, please let us know by reaching out at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

No communication between customer and builder.

  • Roland G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Love the layout of the house, communication between site manager and Mortgage was horrible experience. The model home and your home should be exactly the same. Everything that is included is not included. The Wi-Fi throughout the house was never installed and was told it was not available anymore but on the website it’s included also in the model homes signs inside the house it says it’s included. Five months into the house we are still having major problems.

Lennar responded:
Hi Roland, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would like to apologize for communication issues you shared. If you still have outstanding items that need to be addressed, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Not what we hoped for.

  • Kelly N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Shoddy craftsmanship all over. Trying to get the house is built and sold for the bottom line and not really caring about the finished product.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address, contact information and any specific items you would like to call out so we can get them addressed for you.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Poor communication and trust

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2025
  • San Antonio, TX

Lack of communication and professionalism. once the home is sold no one will reply to you and answer questions

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for experiencing a lack of communication and professionalism during your Homebuying journey. We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Living a Nightmare and not waking up....

  • Sharon L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2024
  • San Antonio, TX

Overall Homebuying experience with Lennar has been a "nightmare". First they would not put in the right outside light like "every other house" on my street has, they told me there was a blue print change but if you go through the neighborhood you will see that my house and only 1 other has NO outside light like all the other houses. Then the gas leak that I had to find and had to have the gas company come out to fix. Then the water is running and the water company is charging me an arm in leg because the metor was broke. Now the sprinkler system is leaking and Lennar keeps sending out ...

Lennar responded:
Good morning ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The only saving grace is an okay response time to warranties

  • Joshua M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2024
  • San Antonio, TX

The house itself is a tragedy, the longer I live here the more horrible things become apparent regarding the "quality" of these homes. Wiring -Ask about the wiring, because they will skimp out on it if able. They use 14 guage wiring throughout most of the house where they could, so hope you don't like gaming on a pc or two cause good luck with it not tripping the breaker every so often. -Want to mount stuff in your garage? Good luck with that! They have wires running every which way through almost every stud of 2 of the 3 walls making most of the space useless! They never heard of cable ...

Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the buying process, your home and with getting items resolved with us. I’m sorry to hear we have not met your expectations. I have shared your concerns with upper management for them to review and assist.

Sincerely,
Lennar Corporate Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Not very professional

  • Manish K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2024
  • Converse, TX

Lennar professional does not seems very helpful and responsive.

Lennar responded:
Good afternoon ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Just OK- not the best quality.

  • Jesus G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2024
  • San Antonio, TX

Home buying process with Lennar lender was not smooth lots of back and forth. Quality of home is just ok. Considering the amount of HOA fees I would expect some community amenities but there are none.

Lennar responded:
Good morning Jesus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear your home-buying process was not smooth. We hope you are now enjoying your home and that moving forward, all experiences with us run smoothly.

If there are any warrantable issues, please submit a warranty request online through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quick resolution.

Sincerely,

Lennar Corporate Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Disappointed experiences!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2024
  • San Antonio, TX

- Hard to find the right person to explain the detailed T&C in the contract documents. - No one tells the whole flow, and the progress. Many Lennar internal teams like Lennar Insurance, Lennar Title, Lennar Mortgage, are not talking to each other. As a buyer, I have to explain and reach out each one for any supports needed. - After the closing, not sure when and how can the buyer get the full set of official documents including the registered deed. - The construction team did the sod installation before the mutual agreed date without notice, resulting the huge extra costs and longer time ...

Lennar responded:
Hi there, we are truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. Communication is a vital piece to the homebuying process and we want to apologize for the poor communication you experienced across the different Lennar teams. We are going to make sure that the division is aware of this feedback. -Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Sucky.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 15, 2023
  • San Antonio, TX

This being my first home buying experience I can say Lennar didn’t make it easygoing like promised. They are quick to contact me when they need money, but slow to get back to me about my questions. Slow or never at all. I will never buy from Lennar again. Nobody was ever on the same page and we were being lied to about things. Plus, we’ve been in the house for two months and already having problems. I wouldn’t even recommend Lennar to my worst enemy.

Lennar responded:
Hello and thank you for your review. We understand that you were not happy with the experience and we want to apologize for any frustration you encountered.
If there are still any outstanding issues or anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to contact us at LennarCares@Lennar.com

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Potential to be great

  • James W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2023
  • Seguin, TX

John our sales man was great to work with. The home and yard has had a lot of issues that should have not been over look during construction. The home is cheap in materials used.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar failed to deliver home on the date of escrow closing

  • Tweedy Anh L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2023
  • San Antonio, TX

On the date of escrow closing on 1/30/23 we supposed to get the keys to the home after the final walk through at 10am. Lennar made us wait the whole entire day then they finally handed us the keys after 7pm. We have purchased several brand new homes with various builders but never experienced such escrow problems. It was a shock to us that Lennar hardly fixed anything since the first walk through. We were so stressed out because we had to be at home every day for 3 consecutive weeks to allow Lennar to do the fixes but unfortunately Lennar had too many problems. Workers showed up at home ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Probably would double think Lennar if we purchase another home.

  • Vanessa A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2023
  • San Antonio, TX

The entire process was stressful. They were "accommodating" but only after I said I would not be purchasing the agreed upon house. The closing process itself was a nightmare. I had to ask off 4 different days from work for the closing date because it was always up in the air. Living here for about a month, I still find subpar elements in the home. Flooring done incorrectly (which they "fixed" before moving in) granite countertops unfinished. Our downstairs is a cooler, while the upstairs feels like a sauna. This is the 2nd house we own, between my fiance and I, I don't recall anywhere near ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Meh on buying experience

  • Sean M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2022
  • Saint Hedwig, TX

The lending process is broken at your company and my loan officer Adam needs some serious customer service training...the bright spot was Diana the processor and Jose the sales agent if it wasn't for those two I would have walked ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Sean, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience. If there are any issues we can help address, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Landscaper is HORRIBLE!!!!!

  • Jana S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

I have had problems with the landscaper and have absolutely no help getting the problem resolved! I had an agreement with Debbie from Double H as of 8/25 to install the rest of my sod for $525 when they finally got around to installing my sod that came with the home, which was already 3 weeks late. I emailed her on 9/9 to find out when the install was and she doesn’t reply until 9/12 at 8:26am and says they are installing that day but they are no longer installing for homeowners. Then she tried to use some excuse that it had to be paid 3 days in advance, which if I was told when it was going ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Jana, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry for the difficulties you've described. If there are any outstanding issues, please send a message with details to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

My house had a lot of issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Work order after work order right after moving in

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are both sorry and disappointed to learn of the multitude of items that needed to be addressed in your home after closing. If there is anything outstanding, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and our team will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - If you want to purchase a brand new house with little attention

  • Jack S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

If you want to purchase a brand new house with little attention to detail/quality of workmanship, this is the place for you!

Lennar responded:
Hi Jack, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear of your poor experience with finish and quality of work in your new home. If there are items outstanding that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar cuts corners and the quality of work is low.

  • Kamal R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

Don't go with Lennar. They have some great people working there, but the company is run poorly. Someone at the top needs to be fired.

Lennar responded:
Hi Kamal, thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and will continue to use it to improve. If you have any issues that need to be addressed, please reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Honorability

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Home is brand new and has issues that have not been fixed. Minor issues but still haven't been fixed.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The horrible treatment from the Title Office and the number of repairs and fixes required

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

I could not have been more disappointed in the treatment we received and the number of fixes and repairs required for a BRAND NEW HOUSE. The Lennar Title Office was absolutely horrible we were lied to repeatedly, just terrible.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for your review. We are disappointing to hear about the poor experience you had with Lennar Title and the number of items that needed to be addressed after closing on your new home. If there is anything we could do to help follow-up, please contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can assist. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Don't sign papers until after they lay sod!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 19, 2021
  • Converse, TX

Don't sign papers until after they lay sod!!!!!

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing a review. If there are any outstanding items requiring attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

not doing what they said they would do. and poor quality.

  • Henry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

You better think twice and get a second opinion.

Lennar responded:
Hi Henry, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the quality of your home and the communication you have received from the team. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any outstanding items requiring attention and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Zero Communication

  • Brett H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The communication throughout this whole process has been terrible. The building of the home was a total rush job. The NHO was a disaster. 2 more walkthroughs were needed to make sure all the repairs and touchups were done. I will never work with Lennar again

Lennar responded:
Hi Brett, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience. We apologize for the issues you have expressed regarding the lack of communication during the construction and completion of your new home. If you could send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, including contact information, we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Very Poor Customer Service

  • Chioma H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 20, 2025
  • Converse, TX

This was my first and likely last experience with Lennar. Our sales agent (Christian) was only looking to make a quick sale and I unfortunately did not realize this until it was too late. He became unresponsive to concerns after we signed our initial contract. The Lennar concierge (Del) was not professional and bother line rude. It took longer than necessary to have our concerns addressed after our inspection and walk through. This was purchased as a rental property and we had planned to buy another property but have since changed our minds given the experience. The only positives in this ...

Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Chioma, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your Homebuying journey. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Lennar Mortgage and the Customer Care Representative. Thank you for your kind words! We hope that as a Homeowner, we can earn back your trust and provide a better experience in the future. If you have any warrantable items or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local customer care team by submitting a warranty request through your Lennar Account. This ensures your request is documented and prioritized for a quicker ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Buyer Beware

  • Jimmie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 16, 2025
  • San Antonio, TX

The home buying experience I had with Lennar was just horrible. It seems like all they care about was me closing as soon as possible. The workmanship for this 340,000 house is so horrible. I am still dealing with issues to this day. I have paint and texture all over my light fixtures, flooring issues, spray paint on my floor. The biggest thing that was so bad was the communication. I have spoken to managers , directors and rude consiglieri’s and it was as if the right had no idea what the left hand was doing. if I had know certain things like the HOA mandatory internet and other things I ...

Lennar responded:
Good morning Jimmie, Thank you for sharing your recent home purchase experience. We are sorry to hear about the poor communication and workmanship you've encountered. If there are still any outstanding warranty items you need assistance with, please email the details of your concern to CorporateCustomerCare@Lennar.com, referencing this review and we'll help with the ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 3