
Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX
saved to favorites!
To see all the homes you’ve saved, visit the My Favorites section of your account.
What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.
Read all 891 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.
Lennar in San Antonio Area
View Homes
Customer Reviews
Failure to pay attention to detail.
- Jesus C.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 16, 2025
- Bulverde, TX
Thus far I have encountered many issues with construction failures in my new home. Issues such as crooked walls. Missing components. Central air and heating problems. Flooring issues with instalation flaws. No windows screens to save lennar money. Front yard still has installation failures, it appears as if they just went on to the next job and forgot about it. No personal follow up on new home. Last walk through was fast, sign here intial there. In 5min it was done. Never saw or heard from anyone again. I could go on but I won't you get the picture.
Lennar responded:
Good morning Jesus, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that the quality of your home did not meet your expectations. If there are any outstanding issues you need assistance with, please email us the details of your concern at CorporateCustomerCare@Lennar.com, referencing this review and we'll help with the ...
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Buyer beware
- Rebecca C.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 09, 2025
- Elmendorf, TX
Financing was easy. Workmanship is the absolute wort. My Brand New home was not detailed at all. My stove I was told it was on when they did their inspection it was UNPLUGGED. My flooring was put together with bits and pieces. Lots of little pieces landscaping cheap only 20 feet of sod when I have at least 50 feet needed to cover yard. Big gaps that my dog got out under the gate. I didn’t realize how small the door entry to the bathrooms are my walker doesn’t fit through the door. Bee nest in my garage it’s my problem. I just moved in. I’m allergic to bees No upgrade center. You pay HOA ...
Lennar responded:
Good morning Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We understand your frustration with the current state of the development and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We truly appreciate your patience as the community continues to ...
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 3
Not good
- Daniel R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 18, 2024
- Von Ormy, TX
Got a 2 story new home it's 1,950 square feet and they installed a 2 1/2 ton unit that does not cool properly the way it should they have gone out 4 times and still can't find solution and they know that the problem is that the unit is to small for house doent cool it at all down stairs till this day they haven't resolved anything and it's been over a month!!!!
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Daniel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you have experienced with your new home. We understand how frustrating it can be to deal with an HVAC unit that does not cool your home properly, especially after multiple attempts to resolve the ...
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Bad purchase experience
- Louis M.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 10, 2024
- San Antonio, TX
I can't speak on craftsmanship after only owning the house for 2 months time will tell. But while in process of purchasing the house I worked with Aurora, as my mortgage agent. The amount of incompetence I experienced was astonishing I had to resend the same documents 4 or 5 times I can only assume because she didn't read my whole emails. Even after the house was closed I had issues with her threatening me legally because I stopped responding until I finally had to break down the math myself to show this "expert" how bank accounts work the threatening emails and letters have stopped for now ...
Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your recent homebuying experience with us. We apologize for any frustrations you encountered. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve the homebuying process for future ...
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 3
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Inexperienced Buyers Beware!
- Kenneth H.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- May 17, 2024
- Marion, TX
First and foremost, I like my Lennar house. I liked the interest rate and the FHA down payment. As for Lennar, I have little respect for them as a company. They offered me an in person closing, then denied me one. They promised a small amount of touch up paint, then denied me one. Lennar homes are build with the cheapest materials available, by the cheapest labor possible, and with no evident skill or pride in the finished product. Lennar builds homes as a vehicle to get money from all aspects of the process. Lennar Mortgage, Lennar Title, Lennar Insurance, etc. Then they sell ...
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Kenneth,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We have shared this with upper management in your division for review.
Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 2
Hidden charges and surprises in the buying process
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 03, 2024
- San Antonio, TX
They offered great interest rate but be aware of hidden charges and surprises during the buying process. The craftsmanship is below average. You might encounter rudeness from the sales rep too. I do not recommend this builder.
Lennar responded:
Hi, we thank you for your feedback and review. We are going to make sure our divisions aware of this. -Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 4
Responsiveness 2
Rush job
- Lenise C.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- November 01, 2023
- San Antonio, TX
Lennar rushed me into a home that wasn’t ready to be moved into. Everyday I see more and more things that should’ve been completed before I moved in. luckily I still have a year left to get things corrected, but it should’ve been ready to go before I closed. I’ll know not to purchase with Lennar again in the future
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 3
Read before buying so you know what to look for at walk through
- Desiree R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 25, 2023
- Converse, TX
First the details of the house could be better. Flat wall paint that shows every touch. does not cost a lot to use a different paint. My walk through was not good. Door frames were horrible and had to be replaced. Flooring was buckled in the living and dinning room. Replaced in several time and still could not get it right. On day of closing I walked the house again. The flooring is two different dye lots now. Not enough time to change it before closing. Tape and texture does not match in enty due to them having to fix it. Overall, I would not purchase a house from Lennar.
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Lennar at Navarro Ranch
- James R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 18, 2023
- Seguin, TX
Good day, Over all the loan process with Lennar mortgage was pretty much straight forward. Kim and Susan were Johnny on the spot telling me when I missed something or they needed something else and I think we work pretty well together. As for the support for other Lennar staff some was good and some was very poor. Sometimes I would call and ask a question and no one would call me back. My wife called and asked, in the brochure it shows the house comes with a refrigerator, washer and dryer and wanted to know about this. But as of today we have not received an answer about why our house ...
Total Score 2
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Poorest interior finish quality that I’ve ever experienced!
- John A.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- March 07, 2023
- San Antonio, TX
I read some of the horror stories about Lennar Homes and thought that it was just people that were angry over ridiculous nonsensical things. However, I can tell you firsthand that the finish quality craftsmanship is so poor and so unchecked they have no quality service control whatsoever. The house was full of so many poor quality finishing that I had to make a list that should never have had occurred of the poor, finishing quality of the home. I have bought probably 16 homes during my life and I even worked for companies that build homes and I’ve never seen poor quality control ever people ...
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 2
Our sales representative was the only good thing
- Eric S.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 31, 2023
- New Braunfels, TX
We thought we were working with a reputable company but soon realized our sales representative Kristy at new Braunfels was the ONLY GOOD THING about our experience at lennar. Our construction manager Trey couldn’t have been more passive and untrustworthy, he was here bc it gave him a paycheck not because he wanted to deliver a quality home. The sub contractors you guys allow to work on the homes I’m baffled. I do no construction but have already fixed all the cosmetic issues your contractors left behind and Trey refused to have them come back and fix, one example of many the masonry guys ...
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 3
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Not as expected
- Edward T.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 26, 2022
- San Antonio, TX
After seeing the model home I was excited to I purchase one. But when we came to do the 1st inspection it was pretty bad. I was not impressed with the quality of workmanship. It looked like there was no pride with the work being done. We chose to complete the sale and work on making the home look better. And fixing what was wrong.
Lennar responded:
Hi Edward, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered with your new home and work you are taking on to correct them. If there are any items in which we could help provide some assistance, please let us know at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will coordinate with the appropriate team. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
The Construction was poorly executed, too many issues.
- Jorge T.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 19, 2022
- San Antonio, TX
We exptected better workmanship and quality from Lennar but ran in to so many issues and obstacles. Poor Construction Manager did not fiish up some of the work on time and we even extended our move in date to help accomodate their delays.
Total Score 2
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Very Disappointing!
- Traci K.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- January 06, 2022
- Bulverde, TX
I am overall so disappointed in my new home and the experience that I had purchasing that, six months in, I am considering selling. I have already had leaks around the toilet because the pedestal sat too high - no one bothered to fix it before I moved in. They had to remove the toilet and the flooring, sand down the large concrete bump in the foundation and replace the flooring and toilet - an easy fix if you do it right the first time. I was without full use of my master bath for about 3 weeks while this was being done. After 3 "final" walk throughs almost none of the items we listed were ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Traci, thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We would like to apologize for the poor experience you have faced due to quality and installation issues in your new home. If there are any outstanding items or additional feedback you would like to share with us, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Lack of followup.
- Lisa B.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 29, 2021
- San Antonio, TX
Our closing date changed 5 times. We are still waiting for a replacement kitchen drawer and it’s been 4 months.
Lennar responded:
Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for the delays and poor communication you are experiencing. If you are still waiting for the replacement item and need us to follow-up with your local team, please let us know at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Lennar - Lennar missed the mark
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 28, 2021
- Bulverde, TX
Lennar missed the mark
Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear the disappointment you have experienced. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 3
Lennar - For +200k the least they could do is add window blinds.
- Andraecus D.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- December 28, 2021
- San Antonio, TX
For +200k the least they could do is add window blinds. Water softener as well but mainly window blinds. Also most homes have two sided sinks to wash and rinse. Nor just one. We still haven't had our AC aligned as promised. Workers getting attitudes with one another about who's in charge. So it took a while to get a part of our home repaired and as stated, AC still doesn't blow to entire part of the house. Ants the first night. Everyone got bit. So many we had to get a hotel and hire someone to come spray. Information giving out EVERYONE. Salea people showing up even at night.
Lennar responded:
Hi Andraecus, thank you for sharing your review. We want to apologize for any disappointment you have with the finishes in your new home. Additionally, we are very disappointed to hear about you needing to spend time in a hotel so early in your home ownership. If you have any items that still need to be addressed, we can be reached at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com for follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 3
Value 1
Responsiveness 2
Lennar - The team I worked with included people in San Antonio and in
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- October 27, 2021
- San Antonio, TX
The team I worked with included people in San Antonio and in Austin. The only person that did their job on time and checked on us to make sure everything was ok was Thomas G. Everyone else didn’t know how or where to do their job correct. Starting off with the loan advisor who always had to ask a manager to do anything, then he never sent us our paper work for closing so when it was time to close and we were almost keys in hand that were like we need more money from y’all! Nope that’s not what this contract says, so they went and made a new one and had us waiting there! It was horrible! Then ...
Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this detailed review. We would like to apologize for any frustrations you have experienced with the finishes in your new home. Additionally, thank you for sharing your positive feedback for Thomas G. If you have any items you would like us to follow-up on, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Homes not tailored to buyer
- Naomi M.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- June 11, 2024
- San Antonio, TX
These homes are not tailored to buyers, just to sell, if you expect that they will make even small changes to layout, color or anything for you, to the home, then you would need to go through a different builder, because they don't do that here, my experience is not a good one, so I will not recommend to others.
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Naomi,
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent home purchase. We apologize we did not meet your expectations.
If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us by submitting a warranty/service request online using your Lennar Account. This ensures a documented and prioritized resolution. Sincerely, Lennar Corporate Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
My bad experience
- Michael S.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- February 14, 2024
- San Antonio, TX
I recently bought a home with Lennar what started a smooth process quickly went sour.. As expected the lender needed a lot of information and documentation which was fine but as time went on they kept going back and fourth on what they needed even asking for forms that were not available and disregarding the documents I sent that had the information they were looking for although a long process and poor expectations being set I understand it’s a lot to work with but could have been made easier and more coordinated. When I finally closed on the hike after changing the expected move in date ...
Lennar responded:
Hi Michael, we are truly sorry and we want to apologize for the bad experience you had with your Lennar home especially since this was your first home. We also want to apologize for the lack of cleanliness of your home. We will be bringing this up to our senior leaders to help us improve. -Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 3
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
No good
- Jose A.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- September 05, 2023
- San Antonio, TX
I think before closing everything has to check 110% before you hang keys , also once keys are handed any issues should be taking care off ASAP CAUSE IF THATS THE CASE WITH ISSUES INSIDE HOUSE then I think should be a priority to get it fix and not have to wait 4 to 6 weeks to get it fix
Lennar responded:
Good afternoon Jose, Thank you for your feedback. If there are still any outstanding issues or anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to send us an email with details of your concerns to LennarCares@Lennar.com - Lennar Customer Care.
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
2 stars
- Anonymous
- Verified HomeBuyer
- May 09, 2023
- San Antonio, TX
Home has a lot of issues to fix, starting and not limited to essential things as foundation, flooring and walls. Communication has been overall decent, however follow ups has been completed due to some of the first issues reported are still pending. At this time, after 2 months of bought the house, several items to fix are pending.
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Low Quality
- William W.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 20, 2022
- San Antonio, TX
Purchasing: the house was appraised for 20k less than listed, which is a positive. Our financing representative convinced us to negotiate our offers, until we met at 5k over the appraisal. We later discovered, through our realtor, that she has never seen anyone pay more than $500 over appraisal. We definitely felt swindled. Realtor: The only services she provided were leaving a key available on a lock box, informing us of the discrepancy in appraisal price after we signed, and sending a low-quality video of a walkthrough of the house. We purchased virtually due to distance and work ...
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 1
Value 2
Responsiveness 2
Southton San Antonio
- Anand R.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- July 19, 2022
- San Antonio, TX
We had a very bad experience with this property. We did online closing and later when we visited, we found the grass Sods completely dead and it was never watered. When enquirer about this with Lennar, they said the property is closed and it’s not their responsibility and also it will not cover in warranty as it’s outside. We also saw cracks in window and a big hole dug in the backyard which we reported and the response was snail paced. Really bad customer service and carelessness on part of Lennar
Total Score 2
Quality 1
Trustworthiness 2
Value 3
Responsiveness 1
Lennar - Still having issues.
- Irene M.
- Verified HomeBuyer
- April 19, 2022
- San Antonio, TX
Still having issues. Poor response
Lennar responded:
Hello, Irene. Thank you for providing your review. We want to apologize for any ongoing issues or poor communication. If there are items we can assist you with, please reach out to us directly corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care
Total Score 2
Quality 2
Trustworthiness 2
Value 2
Responsiveness 1
Floorplan Name:
saved to favorites!
To see all the homes you’ve saved, visit the My Favorites section of your account.
Floorplan Name:
Home by [BUILDERNAME]
Builder Reviews Total Score in all areas
Here is a list of all the communities where this floor plan is available. Click to see pricing and community information.